Thai Curry Episode VII: Advance Authentic Thai Red Curry Paste, Kaeng Panaeng, Kaeng ChuChee, Kaeng Ped and Jungle Curry Paste

I must say that curry is something I have not mastered (yet). But after reading this blog entry I am now not as intimidated as I once was. The details, information and recipes provided made me HUNGRY! Now that’s a good food blog 🙂 I hope you all enjoy it as much as I did.

The High Heel Gourmet

Advance Thai Red Curry Paste by The High Heel Gourmet 2

I’m starting to feel like I have been neglecting Thai curry as a subject, but it’s summertime and I want to eat light food and all the fresh produce available around here in California more than eating curry. Anyhow, I got a request to make Choo Chee curry, so I think I’ll use this as an appropriate re-entry. After all, it’s after Labor Day, despite the fact that in Manhattan Beach the summer has just begun, if you are talking about temperature.

To make a proper Thai curry, the first thing you need is curry paste. I already gave you the recipe for Kaeng Kua curry paste which is the basis for most red curries. I told you then that I would explain later how to transform the Kaeng Kua to other curry pastes.

Also, I just want to tell you that, to Thai household right before the curry paste…

View original post 2,951 more words

One thought on “Thai Curry Episode VII: Advance Authentic Thai Red Curry Paste, Kaeng Panaeng, Kaeng ChuChee, Kaeng Ped and Jungle Curry Paste

  1. Pingback: Alla scoperta del curry | Midnight Corner

Leave a Reply

