My Top 10 Scariest Creatures/People

So I thought I would share with you what I consider my top when it comes to scary movie characters or creatures. I do not care so much for the gore and blood, although a few characters that embodied this did make the cut. But when a character gets in your head, then that is a true success! So with no further ado…

10 – Creature from the Black Lagoon. This is why I stopped swimming for one whole summer in lakes and open water.

Creature from the Black Lagoon

Creature from the Black Lagoon

9 – Wolfman – his transformation alone looks so incredibly painful. Who would want all their bones rearranged every month?!

OU OU OU OU OUOOOOO!!

OU OU OU OU OUOOOOO!!

8 – Dracula – the perpetual man of the night. We all think immortality would be pretty cool. And that may be. But think about never seeing the sun again or walking on a beach. Not to mention to never taste food again. Oh how I would miss my burgers.

You...cannot...resist me.

You…cannot…resist me.

7 – Mike Myers – The mask that gives him the appearance of a total unfeeling or caring person as he slashes his way thru you. And who can forget that theme song (Although I do believe it’s a knock off of my number one pick)

Mr. Creepy!

Mr. Creepy!

6 – The Blob. No body, no bones, no eyes, no mouth – (It’s amazing how much I still enjoy jello shooters since watching this movie)

Beware of the Blob!

Beware of the Blob!

Beware of the blob, it creeps 
And leaps and glides and slides 
Across the floor 
Right through the door 
And all around the wall 
A splotch, a blotch 
Be careful of the blob

I’m not sure if this theme song invokes fear or an incredible urge to head to the beach and make martini’s.

5 – Frankenstein – You have body that is bits and pieces of other people. Don’t pull that…it’s not a string…it’s holding my arm on!

The Monster

The Monster

4 – Vincent Price – This man can lift one eyebrow and you know you’re about to be axed. The Pit and the Pendulum, House of Wax, Theatre of Blood just to name a few. He is also the only true person that made this list.

The  Man who Represents Horror

The Man who Represents Horror

3 – Giant Ants – it was a movie THEM! And it all starts with a little girls screaming Them!! It tapped into a fear of “what can go wrong using atomic energy?” Well a lot it seems! Giant ants! Does anyone remember my carpenter ant fiasco?!

Them!

Them!

2 – Pinhead – Oh yeah..we all remember the Lament Configuration. “Unbearable, isn’t it? The suffering of strangers, the agony of friends. There is a secret song at the center of the world, Joey, and its sound is like razors through flesh.”

Terror has a face.

Terror has a face.

1 – Reagan from Exorcist – having a little voice in your head is one thing, but having the devil take over your body – Freaky! Best theme music EVER!

Hello Reagan or should I say - Satan!

Hello Reagan or should I say – Satan!

6 thoughts on “My Top 10 Scariest Creatures/People

  1. Let’s see…the Exorcist scared the hell out of me. Watched it once wouldn’t even listen to the song afterwards. Any program about Big Foot being real. Anything to do with “real” hauntings. I do remember 3 books though. The Shining…when, I think it was a child, was walking through a topiary garden and he would feel them moving and when he turned around they had moved but then they were still. Gave me the creeps. The other 2 I don’t remember the names but I think the author was John Saul. One was a story about a boy that had been in a car accident and almost died. His parents thought he was fine but some part of them thought he wasn’t. I would tell you the ending that really creeped me out but then you wouldn’t get the book. The other one I can’t remember the name of but they could climb sheer walls. I remember going into the bathroom and shutting the curtain so I wouldn’t see one looking through the window on the second story. I’m sure there are more but I really do need to go to work!

Leave a Reply

