Bald Eagle – Wow!

I am continually amazed by the beauty of nature and all forms of animal life.

Today I was so fortunate to finally get some shots of the elusive Bald Eagle. I’ve seen him/her fly overhead a few times, but the time I grabbed my camera it was too late. Well today I decided to sit on my front porch and enjoy my coffee. I took my camera with me because I had seen some lovely butterflies. But then I heard the screech and got totally distracted from the butterflies. I wish my camera settings were a bit better, but I did not dare take the time to change them because I didn’t want to take my eyes off the eagle.

Truly my lucky day!

3 thoughts on “Bald Eagle – Wow!

  1. I’m so glad you stopped in and said “hi” on my post today. It lured me over to your place and what a lovely post indeed! It truly is a great excitement to see a bald eagle isn’t it! We just saw one today too over our house being chased by a crow. You really caught some great photographs. 🙂

Leave a Reply

